Of the nine Supreme Court justices of the U.S. Supreme Court, only one felt that the actions of the Westboro Baptist Church infringed on the right of others.

Only one, just one.

I don’t think that it’s just me that thinks this ruling is totally and completely ridiculous. But then again, I am not the one entrusted by our country to uphold the constitution and secure a quality of life for all. That is the job of the Supreme Court, right?

Apparently that’s not the case. Apparently the job of the Supreme Court is to protect the first amendment right of those who believe it’s their “god given” job to entirely tarnish the honor given to the bravest men and women in our country.           

Apparently it’s the job of the Supreme Court to make sure these radical extremist have the right to deprive the men and women who so bravely gave their life’s, for the very people who now stand and shout at their funerals, of their finals rights.

Does it not seem ironic that the very freedoms these men and women, mothers and fathers, brothers and sisters, aunts and uncles, gave their lives for is being used against them?

Apparently the Supreme Court feels that those dead soldiers, and the families of those dead soldiers, have been sent off with all their rights totally inplace. Would they feel the same if it was their son or daughter who wasn’t even given the decency of a peaceful send off?

Excuse me if this post lacks some common journalistic rules. Excuse me if this post is extremly biased. I found myself writing in quite a rant. I guess I have lost a lot of faith in our justice system. I have never considered myself a radical person, but I cant say I wouldn’t enjoy handing out a heaping does of social justice.

Besides the eight members of our “honorable,” Supreme Court, I think I’d have a few people with me.

